Two Physicists Win 2015 Nobel Prize
Economy, Sci & Tech

Two Physicists Win 2015 Nobel Prize

Takaaki Kajita of Japan and Arthur McDonald of Canada have won the Nobel Prize in physics for the discovery of neutrino oscillations.
The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences said the two researchers had made key contributions to experiments showing that neutrinos change identities, according to AP.
"The discovery has changed our understanding of the innermost workings of matter and can prove crucial to our view of the universe," the academy said.
Kajita is director of the Institute for Cosmic Ray Research and professor at the University of Tokyo.
McDonald is professor emeritus at Queen's University in Kingston, Canada. The winners will split the 8 million Swedish kronor (about $960,000) prize money. Each winner also gets a diploma and a gold medal at the prize ceremony on Dec. 10.


Short URL : https://goo.gl/zwAMc3
  1. https://goo.gl/C3a1Hi
  • https://goo.gl/ZviKtG
  • https://goo.gl/5gpRhs
  • https://goo.gl/PZlGXJ
  • https://goo.gl/RQTHdg

You can also read ...

BMW’s Tech-Stuffed Concept SUV Heralds Fancy, Electric Future
Changing notions of what customers want from cars have pushed...
Tesla Hits New Speed Bump
Tesla Inc’s Chief Executive Officer Elon Musk on Sunday...
Oil & Gas Sector Most Conducive for Business
The research arm of Iran’s Parliament has conducted a first-of...
3 CBI Officials  to Leave
Following the recent passage of the law banning the employment...
CBA Concerned About Forex Outflow to Iran
The Central Bank of Afghanistan raised concerns about the...
Anzali Port to Be Connected to National Railroad
Anzali Port in the northern Gilan Province will be connected,...
Mineral Trade Surplus Hits $2.9b
Iran exported more than 25.47 million tons of mineral products...
Departure Tax Revenues  Up 117 Percent
The government earned 3 trillion rials ($24 million) from...