World Economy

Kyrgyzstan Joins EEU

Kyrgyzstan Joins EEUKyrgyzstan Joins EEU

Kyrgyzstan has officially become the member of the Eurasian Economic Union (EEU), comprising of Russia, Kazakhstan, Belarus and Armenia, AKIPress reported. The protocol on Kyrgyzstan’s joining the Union was signed on May 8 in Moscow during the meeting of the Supreme Eurasian Economic Council. The heads of state of the member countries, including, Almazbek Atambayev, President of Kyrgyzstan, signed a protocol on the terms and conditions on application of the Treaty on the Eurasian Economic Union by the Kyrgyz Republic as of 29 May 2014.