Zinedine Zidane was awarded as the best coach of the year
Zinedine Zidane was awarded as the best coach of the year

Real Madrid Harvests Globe Soccer Awards

Real Madrid Harvests Globe Soccer Awards

Real Madrid’s outstanding 2017 yearlong performance was reflected at the Globe Soccer Awards where it was named the best team of the year while Zinedine Zidane was chosen as the best coach and Cristiano Ronaldo, the best player.
According to Globesoccer.com, Los Blancos picked up five trophies during the calendar year and Zidane was on hand in Dubai to pick up the club award and his individual one.
“I want to say thank you, I am representing the club and the president, it is an honor for me and the club and it shows that things are functioning,” said the Frenchman. On his coach’s award he continued: “All the players are incredible and I congratulate all of them, this is for them and not me. Thanks also to the other coaches.”
Meanwhile, Ronaldo was delighted to come ahead of Messi and Neymar to win the personal award. “For me it is a special moment and I am very happy. Thanks to my colleagues, trainer and to Real Madrid. It was an incredible year,” he explained.
Moreover, La Liga was also named the best league in the world. And among the other awards, Carles Puyol, former Barcelona football player and Francesco Totti,  A.S. Roma legend, were given gongs for their sporting careers.
Also Globe Soccer awarded Marcello Lippi for his career as coach, a career which is rich with stupendous victories, first and foremost with the Juventus.
He trained the Juvé from 1994 to 1999 and then from 2001 to 2004 when he won the Italian championships five times, the Italian Supercoppa four times, the Coppa Italia and the UEFA champions league, the Coppa Intercontinentale and the UEFA Supercoppa each once.
But the initiative that earned him a memorable name in the story of football and all over the world is the victory in 2006 FIFA World Cup in Germany with the Italian Nazionale when the Italians were crowned world winners for the fourth time.
Established in 2010, the Globe Soccer Awards are the annual awards given for excellence in football. The European Association of Player’s Agents and the European Club Association organize the event.

Short URL : https://goo.gl/SsHnPK
  1. https://goo.gl/9Ai1vD
  • https://goo.gl/SNMFDr
  • https://goo.gl/1WS5uR
  • https://goo.gl/dXRMu2
  • https://goo.gl/75Wd5N

You can also read ...

Iran Wins Medals in Wrestling, Taekwondo on First Day
Iran’s team at the Asian Games of Jakarta bagged five colorful...
China, Japan, S. Korea Top Medal Table
By 7 pm (Iran standard time) on the first day of the 2018...
Messi Scores Barca’s 6,000th La Liga Goal
Two goals from Lionel Messi either side of a Philippe Coutinho...
Coleman Edges Prescod by a Thousandth in 100m
American Christian Coleman held off fast-finishing local...
Alonso to Retire From F1 at End of Season
Double world champion Fernando Alonso will retire from Formula...
Asian Games 2018 Day Two: Iran Wins 3 Gold Medals
On the second day of the Asian Games of Jakarta, Iranian...

Add new comment

Read our comment policy before posting your viewpoints