UEFA Century Team Named

UEFA Century Team Named

Real Madrid and Barcelona have dominated European football the last few years and UEFA gave their stamp of approval by including many Clasico stars in their best players of the 21st century so far.
The line-up consists of six Barca’s footballers and three of Los Blancos’ past and present and two from other clubs, Marca reported.
In the team there are Iker Casillas, Sergio Ramos, Gerard Pique, Carles Puyol, Philipp Lahm, Xavi, Andres Iniesta, Steven Gerrard, Thierry Henry, Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi.
The Portuguese forward has been part of UEFA’s team of the year 11 times, while Messi has secured a spot eight times, followed by Casillas, Puyol, Sergio Ramos and Iniesta (six times).

Short URL : https://goo.gl/xhmFxL
  1. https://goo.gl/RMNrTG
  • https://goo.gl/AbtjKR
  • https://goo.gl/aiDYs6
  • https://goo.gl/4xvPY6
  • https://goo.gl/Bk9A2G

You can also read ...

Alireza Jahanbakhsh
Alireza Jahanbakhsh, who performed well for Team Melli during...
Eden Hazard
Eden Hazard has emerged as the front-runner to replace...
Cristiano Ronaldo holding Juventus jersey
Juventus has confirmed that the club’s tickets for the 2018/...
Mehdi Mahdavikia
Former Team Melli and Hamburger SV player Mehdi Mahdavikia has...
Indianapolis Colts players kneel during the playing of the national anthem at Lucas Oil Stadium last September.
US president Donald Trump has once again spoken out on the row...

Add new comment

Read our comment policy before posting your viewpoints