Asia Best Complete for Futsal Championship

Asia Best Complete for Futsal ChampionshipAsia Best Complete for Futsal Championship

With the West Zone Qualifications having come to an end, the cast is complete for the AFC Futsal Championship 2018.

Bahrain, Lebanon, Iraq and Jordan booked their seats at the event to be hosted by Taiwan following the conclusion of the West Zone Qualifiers in Bangkok, Thailand, on Sunday, reported.

They joined Japan, South Korea and China from the East Zone, whose qualifying round was also held in the neutral venue of Bangkok.

Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) qualifiers are Thailand, Malaysia, Myanmar and Vietnam while 11-time champions Iran leads the South and Central Zones, with Uzbekistan, Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan also through.

The host Taiwan completes the 16-team cast for the Championship which will be held February 1-11, 2018.


Add new comment

Read our comment policy before posting your viewpoints