Puskas Nominees for Goal of Year
Puskas Nominees for Goal of Year

Puskas Nominees for Goal of Year

Puskas Nominees for Goal of Year

FIFA has released the final shortlist of three nominees for the 2017 FIFA Puskas Award.
The award is given to the player (male or female) who scores the “most beautiful” goal of the year and it is named in honor of Hungary and Real Madrid legend Ferenc Puskas.
According to the Sportskeeda.com, the most popular inclusion in the list is Arsenal’s Olivier Giroud who scored with a scorpion kick against Crystal Palace.
The other two nominees are Venezuela’s Deyna Castellanos who scored against Cameroon and Baroka goalkeeper Oscarine Masuluke who grabbed a goal against Orlando Pirates.
The final three were selected after an initial round of voting from the fans. There will now be a final round of voting and a total of votes from both rounds will decide the eventual winner.
The last day to vote on the FIFA website is October 23—the same day as the Best FIFA Football Awards ceremony that will be held in London.


Short URL : https://goo.gl/abcizX
  1. https://goo.gl/GJ2dFH
  • https://goo.gl/ZCGqCF
  • https://goo.gl/zJCRX6
  • https://goo.gl/RcMj1A
  • https://goo.gl/ePw8xT

You can also read ...

Andres Iniesta (R) handed over the captain’s armband to Lionel Messi.
Andres Iniesta’s illustrious Barcelona career came to an end...
Iraq to Host International Football Championship
Iraq is to host a West Asia Football Federation championship...
Referee Mahsa Qorbani Broadens Her Horizons
Mahsa Qorbani, an Iranian woman football referee who has...
Nadal Wins Italian Open, Reclaims World No.1 Rank
Rafael Nadal made the best of a rain delay to come from behind...
Rahim Raoufi and Abolhamed Mirza-Ali on the second place.
Iranian beach volleyball pair won a silver medal at the FIVB...

Add new comment

Read our comment policy before posting your viewpoints