7 New Subway Stations in Tehran

7 New Subway Stations7 New Subway Stations

Seven new subway stations located on 22km of Metro Line 7 will be inaugurated next week, said Maziar Hosseini, deputy mayor for transportation on Monday.

“The new stations are: San’at Square and Pol-e Nasr in District 2; Navab-e Safavi, Komeil and Beryanak (District 10); and Mohammadiyeh Square and Shahid Mahallati (District 12),” ISNA quoted him as saying. Line 7 connects the southeastern part of Tehran to the northwestern districts of the capital and 14 metro trains will run on this line once it is completed by the end of the fiscal year in March 2018.

Add new comment

Read our comment policy before posting your viewpoints