Snow in Seven Provinces

Snow in Seven ProvincesSnow in Seven Provinces

On the 14th day of spring (April 3) fresh snowfall covered seven provinces across the country including some cities and roads in East Azarbaijan, West Azarbaijan, Qazvin, Semnan, Golestan, Kurdistan and Ardebil, the Traffic Police said on Monday. Freezing weather in Ardebil, forced the provincial Education Department to close primary schools in the cities of Ardebil, Sareyn, Namin, Nir and Hir on Monday. Temperatures dropped to around -5°C in the cities, IRNA reported.

Add new comment

Read our comment policy before posting your viewpoints