Academic Coop. With 9 EU Varsities

Academic Coop. With 9 EU VarsitiesAcademic Coop. With 9 EU Varsities

Five major universities of Iran signed a memorandum of understanding to expand international cooperation with nine universities in the European Union in the presence of Spanish Ambassador to Tehran Eduardo Lopez Busquets, on Tuesday.

“A consortium comprising Tehran University of Medical Sciences (TUMS), Iran University of Medical Sciences, Tehran University, Sharif University of Technology, and Amirkabir University of Technology signed a memorandum of understanding with nine universities in Spain, England, Poland, Germany, Italy, Portugal, and Bulgaria,” said Dr. Mohammad Hossein Nekoofar, head of international affairs at TUMS. According to him, the preliminary steps for international student exchange programs and joint courses have been taken and Tehran University has so far received 17 students from the EU, IRNA reported. “The degrees or certificates presented will be jointly issued by the European and Iranian universities,” he noted.