Snow, Blizzard in 14 Provinces

Snow,  Blizzard in  14 ProvincesSnow,  Blizzard in  14 Provinces

As temperatures dropped across the country snow and blizzard affected 14 provinces during the last few days. The provinces of West Azarbaijan, East Azarbaijan, Ardebil, Chaharmahal and Bakhtiari, Isfahan, Zanjan, Kurdistan, Kermanshah, Lorestan, Gilan, Mazandaran, Semnan, Hamedan, and Ilam have been hit by severe snowfall and blizzards since the beginning of the week, said Nasser Charkhsaz, head of Iran’s Red Crescent Society’s Relief and Rescue team. Nearly 1,800 people were provided relief, five given emergency shelter, and 1000 trapped vehicles were rescued.