Electronic Ballot in 9 Cities

Electronic  Ballot  in 9 CitiesElectronic  Ballot  in 9 Cities

Electronic voting will be conducted in nine cities including Tehran, Tabriz, Mashhad, Karaj, Shiraz, Kermanshah, Ahvaz, Isfahan and Qom for the upcoming parliamentary elections on February 25, 2016, Interior Ministry spokesman Hossein Ali Amiri said. The infrastructure for e-voting is almost completed and the only task that remains is replacing conventional ballot boxes with electronic machines, IRNA quoted him as saying. “It was decided to have electronic voting in the nine cities to increase speed and accuracy of the ballot,” he added.