Nobel Prize for Chemistry

Nobel Prize for ChemistryNobel Prize for Chemistry

Two American scientists and one from Germany have won the Nobel Prize for chemistry for the development of super-resolved fluorescence microscopy.

Eric Betzig, of Howard Hughes Medical Institute, and William E Moerner, of Stanford University, in the US and Stefan W Hell, of the Max Planck Institute in Gottingen, Germany, won for circumventing limitations on optical microscopy.