Rouhani Names Ministers

Rouhani Names MinistersRouhani Names Ministers

President Hassan Rouhani on Tuesday proposed his nominees for ministerial posts to parliament for a vote of confidence.

Vice President for Parliamentary Affairs Hosseinali Amiri submitted the list of the proposed ministers to the Majlis Presiding Board, Tasnim News Agency reported.

The list includes candidates for 17 out of 18 ministerial positions. The nominee for the Ministry of Science, Research and Technology is yet to be introduced.

Now the parliament has one week to examine the qualifications of the aspirants and schedule confirmation votes.

Rouhani was sworn in for his second term in a high-profile ceremony at the parliament on Saturday. 

The list is as follows:   

Ministry Proposed Minister
Agricultural Jihad Mahmoud Hojjati
Sports and Youth Masoud Soltanifar
Culture and Islamic Guidance Seyyed Abbas Salehi
Defense and Armed Forces Logistics Amir Hatami
Economic Affairs and Finance Masoud Karbasian
Education Mohammad Bathaei
Energy Habibollah Bitaraf
Foreign Affairs Mohammad Javad Zarif
Health and Medical Education Seyyed Hassan Qazizadeh Hashemi
Roads and Urban Development Abbas Akhoundi
Industries, Mine and Trade Mohammad Shariatmadari
Communications and Information Technology Mohammad Javad Azari Jahromi
Intelligence Mahmoud Alavi-Tabar
Interior Abdolreza Rahmani Fazli
Justice Seyyed Alireza Avaei
Cooperatives Labor and Social Welfare Ali Rabie
Oil Bijan Namdar Zanganeh
Science, Research, and Technology -


Add new comment

Read our comment policy before posting your viewpoints