Clerical Body Elects Chairman

Clerical Body Elects Chairman

Ayatollah Mohammad Yazdi was re-elected as chairman of the Society of Seminary Teachers of Qom for a two-year term in a meeting of the society on Friday, IRNA reported.  Other members of the presiding board of the society will be elected at its next meeting. Ayatollah Morteza Moqtadaei, Ayatollah Mohammad Momen, Ayatollah Hashem Hosseini Bushehri, Hojatoleslam Abolqasem Vafi and Hojatoleslam Mahmoud Abdollahi are current members of the presiding board.   Ayatollah Yazdi is currently a member of the Guardian Council and a member of the presiding board of the Assembly of Experts. He also served as Judiciary chief from 1989-1999.


Short URL : http://goo.gl/LQnWBn