3 Ambassadors Present Credentials
3 Ambassadors Present Credentials

3 Ambassadors Present Credentials

3 Ambassadors Present Credentials

Three new ambassadors to Iran presented their credentials to President Hassan Rouhani on Sunday, namely Australia's Ian Biggs, Pakistan's Asif Ali Khan Durrani and Yuri Lazarchik from Belarus .
In the meeting with Durrani, Rouhani said
"friendly relations" between Iran and Pakistan have enabled the development of economic cooperation between the two neighbors.
"Tehran supports greater cooperation with Islamabad in various fields, especially economy," he said, calling for quicker implementation of past economic agreements signed between the two governments.
The president also stressed the need for closer cooperation to strengthen security along the border.
"Fighting terrorist groups is not an easy job, [but] we believe Pakistan's military has the will and the ability to do so," he said.
The Pakistani ambassador said considering the two countries' close political relations, they can take their trade relations to a higher level.
"The Pakistani government is ready to develop cooperation in various fields, particularly in the fight against terrorism," he said. In the meeting with the Australian diplomat, Rouhani said the removal of international sanctions on Iran under its nuclear deal with world powers has unlocked immense potential for interaction between the two sides.
"The two countries should exploit this opportunity, in line with their mutual interest," he said, expressing hope for better economic, scientific and tourism collaboration between Tehran and Canberra.
Biggs stressed the need for the revival of Iran-Australia economic commission, saying it would pave the way for the two countries' private sectors to work with each other.
Also on Sunday, new Iranian ambassadors to seven countries met Rouhani. The ambassadors are Gholamhossein Mohammadnia, Gholamali Rajabi Yazdi, Javad Jahangirzadeh, Ali Mojtaba Rouzbahani, Sa'adat Aqajani Hamzeh, Mohammad Taqi Hosseini and Mohammad Omrani, who will represent Iran in Albania, Hungary, Azerbaijan, Kyrgyzstan, Ecuador, Mexico and Mauritania, respectively.

Short URL : http://goo.gl/YRBcFY
  1. http://goo.gl/9iL6bs
  • http://goo.gl/Av5KIg
  • http://goo.gl/s1ifnE
  • http://goo.gl/uZOFW4
  • http://goo.gl/XeFLXD

You can also read ...

Iran Wants EU to Present Economic Package Compensating US JCPOA Withdrawal
Senior diplomats from Iran and five world powers met in Vienna...
Rouhani Congratulates Jordan King
President Hassan Rouhani sent a congratulated Jordan's King...
US House Amendment Curtails Trump Warmongering
The US House of Representatives late Tuesday unanimously...
Moroccan Charges Unwarranted
 The Foreign Ministry categorically rejected the “repetitive”...
Leader of the Islamic Revolution Ayatollah Seyyed Ali Khamenei addresses authorities in Tehran on Wednesday.
Leader of the Islamic Revolution Ayatollah Seyyed Ali Khamenei...
Support for Lebanese Unity
Iran’s Ambassador in Lebanon Mohammad Fathali welcomed the...
President Vladimir Putin (R) and his French counterpart Emmanuel Macron shake hands as they leave after a news conference in St. Petersburg on May 24.
President Vladimir Putin said on Thursday that Russia...