New CSTO Observers

New CSTO Observers

Iran and a number of countries might become observers at the CSTO (Collective Security Treaty Organization) Parliamentary Assembly, Russian news agency TASS on Thursday quoted State Duma Speaker Sergey Naryshkin as saying at a Russian President Vladimir Putin’s meeting with members of the assembly’s council. “We believe that in the long term, that experience may be expanded and representatives from the parliaments of other countries, for instance, Iran, might be invited into the CSTO Parliamentary Assembly,” Naryshkin said. Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Russia and Tajikistan are current members of the CSTO, which is an intergovernmental military alliance.


Short URL : http://goo.gl/KX1d5c

You can also read ...

Severe Punishment Awaits Terrorists Behind Ahvaz Attack 
Leader of Islamic Revolution Ayatollah Seyyed Ali Khamenei...
Rouhani: Trump Must Rectify Mistakes Before Any Talks
President Hassan Rouhani said the US president needs to...
Pompeo: Trump Open to Talks With Rouhani at UN
US President Donald Trump would be willing to meet with...