Economy, Domestic Economy

Seven Deputy Industries Ministers Resign

Seven Deputy Industries Ministers ResignSeven Deputy Industries Ministers Resign

Seven deputy industries, mining and trade ministers have offered their resignation in a show of support for the so-called “law banning the reemployment of retired public employees”, which includes senior officials, provincial governors, ambassadors and deputy ministers. The Ministry of Industries, Mining and Trade is one of the top-heavy ministries of the government with around 25 deputy ministers, ILNA reported. Yet, only seven of these senior officials are subject to the newly-ratified law, which will be legally enforceable within the next couple of months. The ban does not apply to the heads of the three branches of government (executive, legislative and judicial), first vice president, deputy speakers of the parliament, members of the Guardians Council, ministers, legislators and vice presidents. 


Subscribe to the Financial Tribune to continue reading this article or Log in to your account if you are already a subscriber.

Find out more about our subsciption plans here.

Add new comment