Avian Flu Contained in 8 Provinces
Avian Flu Contained in 8 Provinces

Avian Flu Contained in 8 Provinces

Avian Flu Contained in 8 Provinces

The deadly avian flu outbreak has been contained in eight provinces, namely East Azarbaijan, Qazvin, Alborz, Tehran, Markazi, Isfahan, Fars and Khorasan Razavi, Ali-Safar Makan-Ali, an official with Iran’s Veterinary Organization has announced.
The official told Mehr News Agency that more than 17.3 million chickens in industrial farms were culled until January 7.
Iranian poultry farms are hit by avian flu every year around this time. The recent outbreak, which spread to nearly all Iranian provinces, is said to have inflicted losses worth about half a billion dollars on production units so far.


Short URL : https://goo.gl/LmvNKv
  1. https://goo.gl/59XyYj
  • https://goo.gl/TzBt3C
  • https://goo.gl/1yU9Wj
  • https://goo.gl/ibKpLU
  • https://goo.gl/qtjxvc

You can also read ...

German firms, especially those without business links to the US, want to continue their Iran business.
While Germany’s big banks are studiously avoiding Iran-related...
New Rules Allow  Direct Forex Sale
Businesspeople that have validated their purchase orders are...
Iran is the world’s biggest saffron producer and accounts for more than 90% of the global production.
Iran Mercantile Exchange launched saffron futures trading for...
Banking Amendments Approved
The Money and Credit Council approved the Central Bank of Iran...
Iran Khodro Expanding Presence in Iraqi Market
Iran’s largest carmaker, Iran Khodro, is set to export 6,000...
Uber Plans Taxi-Hailing  in Japan
Uber Technologies plans to launch its first taxi-hailing pilot...
Tesla Admits Model 3 Braking Issue, Promises Fix
Tesla Inc’s Chief Executive Officer Elon Musk admitted on...
Prices have been jacked up by car dealers and some makers by 6-22% only in the past few weeks.
Authorities are set to ratify new car prices for models...

Add new comment

Read our comment policy before posting your viewpoints