Economy, Business And Markets

800 Foreign Investors Trading in Iran’s Capital Market

800 Foreign Investors Trading in Iran’s Capital Market800 Foreign Investors Trading in Iran’s Capital Market

The Central Securities Depository of Iran issued 12 new trading codes to foreign investors during the Iranian month of Bahman (ended February 18), bringing the total number of foreign investors in Iran’s capital market to over 800. According to the Securities and Exchange News Agency, the sole registration entity and overseer of Iranian securities issued the codes for seven institutional investors from Poland, the Netherlands, South Korea, Armenia, Malaysia and the UAE. It also issued five codes for foreign individual investors from the United Kingdom, Germany and Afghanistan. Apart from the above-mentioned countries, investors from the United States, Spain, Russia, Switzerland, Sweden, Uzbekistan, Azerbaijan, China, Lebanon, South Africa, Japan, Cyprus, Georgia, Turkey, Greece, Iraq, Italy, Norway, Indonesia, Maldives, Hong Kong, Pakistan, Syria, Kuwait, Luxembourg and New Zealand are currently trading in Iran’s equity markets.

Add new comment

Read our comment policy before posting your viewpoints