Business And Markets

4 New MCC Members Appointed

4 New MCC Members Appointed
4 New MCC Members Appointed

Four members of President Ebrahim Raisi’s administration were sworn in on Wednesday for the Money and Credit Council, the top monetary and banking decision-making body.
The council convened headed by the Governor of the Central Bank of Iran Akbar Komijani.
Economy Minister Ehsan Khandouzi, Industries Minister Reza Fatemi-Amin, Agriculture Minister Javad Sadati-Nejad and Minister of Road and Urban Development Rostam Qasemi are the new MCC members.
Permanent members of MCC include the CBI governor, the economy minister, two ministers chosen by the cabinet, head of Iran Chamber of Commerce, Industries, Mines and Agriculture is the representative of the private sector and the country's prosecutor general, as well as two parliament members.
Other members are two experts on financial and monetary matters appointed at the discretion of the economy minster and one banking expert appointed by the CBI governor.
The MCC’s main task is to focus on the CBI’s general policies and supervise monetary and banking affairs. Among other things, the council’s duties include passing rules on loans and credit guarantees, advising the government on banking and monetary affairs.

Add new comment

Read our comment policy before posting your viewpoints