Art And Culture

Tehran Int’l Short Film Festival Winners Awarded

Tehran Int’l Short Film Festival Winners  AwardedTehran Int’l Short Film Festival Winners  Awarded

Winners of the 34th Tehran International Short Film Festival were awarded at the closing ceremony held at the Art Bureau on Oct. 22. The Polish short film ‘Evil Deeds’ directed by Piotr Domalewski won the International Grand-Prix of the festival, Mehr News Agency reported. In the international section, the main award of the Video Art category was given to ‘Geometrical Dream’ by Virgin Barre from France and the award for Asia category went to Saltanat Zarnaeva for ‘Home’ from Kyrgyzstan. The Religion category award was received by Ali Baharlou from Belgium for ‘The Visitor’. Spanish filmmaker Silvia Carpizo De Diego won the top award in the animation category for ‘The Never-Ending Wall’. Georgian short movie ‘Andro’ by Tornike Gogrichiani received the prize in the fiction film category. The Art and Experience Cinema award was presented by renowned directors Shahram Mokri and Seyfollah Samadian to Atefeh Mehrabi. She received the statuette and the cash prize for ‘#Four O’Clock’. Iran Society of Film Critics and Writers also announced its winners at the event. The honorary diploma in the fiction film category went to Toufan Nahanqodrati for ‘Zona’ and Arman Fayyaz Mojtahedi received the statuette for ‘Manicure’. In the documentary category, Abtin Hosseini received the main award of the category for ‘Foggy’, while the honorary diploma was given to Pedram Abouie for ‘Boomerang’. Director Dorna Hajiha won the Jury Prize for two fiction films ‘Marzieh’ and ‘Marlon’. The Audience Choice Award was presented to Bahman and Behnam Ark for ‘Animal’. They also won the prize for the best Iranian movie.


Add new comment

Read our comment policy before posting your viewpoints